Children's Sermons for the Revised Common Lectionary Series

Using the 5 Senses to Tell God's Story

  • Add to Bin
Children's Sermons for the Revised Common Lectionary Series
Author Phillip D. Schroeder
Publisher Abingdon Press
Publication Date 5/2011
Binding E-Book
ISBN 9781426765926

This item is available through subscription only

By using Children's Sermons for the Revised Common Lectionary, sermon and worship preparation is made easier, and the children's sermon becomes a vital part of Sunday morning worship for all members of the congregational family.

Offers pastors and children's worship leaders a multisensory way of presenting sermon experiences for children on Sunday morning. By using the five senses (taste, touch, smell, sight, and hearing), Philip D. Schroeder enables the youngest members of the congregation to fully participate in, and experience, the word of God.

Each of the three volumes in this series follows the Revised Common Lectionary, and features 52 children's sermons, a selected scripture text and a worship experience highlighting one or more of the senses for each Sunday, and activities for helping worship leaders gain a child's perspective of the scripture.